Welcome to Lammas Wood.

You’ll find all the news and information about Tanyth Fairport and her adventures here. Please feel free to explore the site and leave comments as you go.

Lammas Wood is a new world from me and represents my attempt to take the basic ideas of quest fantasy literature and turn them – if not on their heads – at least ninety degrees out of kilter. I’ve blended some wiccan tradition, some shamanistic lore, and some standard quest themes to create a world for my heroine to explore as she learns that the familiar sometimes hides the fantastical and that, even when you think you’ve made your decisions, life doesn’t always agree.

I hope you find the stories here to be amusing, interesting, and entertaining.

— Nathan Lowell, December 2009

7 Responses to “About”

  1. 1
    Jim Kratzok

    Hi Nathan!

    We’re looking forward to listening to this latest adventure. I’ve enjoyed your work for the last several years but now I’ve addicted my family to the stories – so please keep them coming!!!



  2. 2

    Thank you Nathan, I enjoy your story. I look forward to future work.

  3. 3
    Len Baker

    I want to live in Ravenwood.

    Just listened to the story, excellent.

    Can’t wait for the next adventure.

  4. 4

    Nathan — when will Ravenwood be available in print or where is the link to buy it? (I loved it on Podiobooks!)

    I also loved the Solar Clipper series – I have Quarter Share in hardback and all of them in trade paperback.

    By the way – I was inspired by you talking about publishing Ravenwood on Smashwords so I recently published a short story on Smashwords as well. So if Al-Qaeda does a Salman Rushdie on me it’s partly your fault! (Just kidding!)

  5. 5

    It’s available now in text and ebook from a variety of places. Amazon, B&N, smashwords.

    Lemme find some links and get a post up.

  6. 6
    Anne Cozens

    Hi there, am into my seventies now and have just discovered The Tanyth Fairport trilogy .Oh thank you thank you thank you for one of the most delightful set of books I have read in years cant wait for more!!!

  7. 7
    Yvonne French

    I have recently discovered the Tanyth Fairport trilogy and really enjoyed them. I bought them on Kindle and at the end of the third book it says that there will be more stories from Lammas Wood in 2015 but I can’t find any. Is this still a work in progress?
    Looking forward to more stories.

Want to Leave a Reply?